Uncategorized

Living with depression and anxiety. #depression

Living with depression. Living with M.D.D is not easy although nothing in life is really easy. This is one of the hardest things I go through. Right now I can barley walk, because of my back I have protruding disks in the back messing with the main nerve which is affecting my right leg. I have had injections, epidurals, and I’m now seeing a chiropractor to try to help the leg and back. Nothing seems to be helping. I was informed if my leg is like this to much longer that the out come will be bad. So here is were the depression comes in, I’m depressed because I can barley walk. I’m depressed because i cant play with my kids. Being depressed is making the leg worse, so in a sense it’s running a full circle. My depression is crippling me. My leg is not the only reason I am depressed though. Right now there are many stresses that I can not fix. Power bill, only one vehicle, and more. Over time stress for me ends up in depression which I then fight daily it is never ending. I tend to put on a happy mask so that people will not know how bad I am. There is one person that sees right through it and has always been able to, my husband. Having major depression and anxiety feels like that is what defines me. That is what my life is. It sucks but there is nothing I ca n do about except to fight daily to suppress it, because if I dont it physically affect me. 🙁

Leave a comment